Discovering Komodo National Park

Komodo National Park is situated between Sumbawa and Flores Islands, and is part of the Lesser Sunda Islands. The Park was declared a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1991 and comprises an area of more than 1,700 square kilometers – a huge area encompassing the main Islands Rinca, Padar and Komodo itself. More than a hundred smaller islands and islets are within this area, making it a beautiful spot for cruising around.

Read more